top of page

Friday Favorites- Favorite Neutral Eyeshadow Palette

I'm trying something new. Every Friday, I plan to write a review on some of my favorite items, whether it's a recipe, a drink, makeup, skincare, haircare, literature...you name it. Whatever I've been obsessed with and have a longstanding love for, you'll hear about it. This week, we're focusing on eyeshadows. What better way to start this off than to speak about my favorite neutral palette?

My favorite neutrals palette was created by a brand called Juvia's Place. If you've heard about it (I'd be surprised if you didn't) and have seen the swatches on Instagram, you'd know exactly why I chose this palette as my favorite neutral. The eyeshadow formulation is buttery, smooth, and crazily pigmented.

Even better? This black-owned company created this cosmetic line for women of color, so these shadows show up beautifully on our skin tones (no ashyness! Yay!).

Here is the product description from the website:

"Julia's Nubian eye shadow palette features, the most essential collection of neutral colours. Our highly pigmented colors blends flawlessly and has incredible wear-ability power. This palette is easy for everyday way into night. This is a must have palette great for all skin-types. Nubian eye shadow palette features 4 Transition Matte and 8 Shimmery Pearl Textured Colors."

These shadows did not crease on me at all. I've tried them with and without an eyeshadow primer and they last long either way! Here are some swatches:

Come on. Can we please talk about that pigmentation?!

I'm obsessed with this palette. It's perfect for everyday wear and can easily transition into nighttime. The only thing I'm not so wild about? The fallout is insane. I can put that aside, though, if it means badass color payout.

I paid $25 dollars for this palette which seems reasonable to me, especially since I see this on the border of high-end. Juvia's Place also has three other palettes- The Saharan, Masquerade, and Nubian 2.

Final Thoughts: Would I recommend this palette? Yes, of course. I'd recommend this palette to anybody. It works on all skin tones, the color payout is ridiculous, and it's long lasting. Don't walk, run to buy this palette!

Stay tuned for next week's favorite!

bottom of page