top of page

Review- Indie Lee Brightening Cleanser

As promised, here is a full-fledged review on a product that I've been using consistently for about a month. *spoiler- it's one of my favorite cleansers*.

If you're unsure of who Indie Lee is, here is a video of her story and line:

Isn't her story incredible? I'll be reviewing her Brightening Cleanser- one of her best-selling products.

What is it?: A brightening facial cleanser.

How much does it cost?: $32.00

How much product comes in the bottle?: 4 oz.

How long does the bottle last?: I got this bottle 1 month ago and have been using it consistently since, and I still have 3/4 of the bottle left (ignore the picture- the product had been upside down in my bag).

What's in it?: Purified Water (Aqua), Decyl Glucoside (Veg. Oils & Sugar), Disodium Coco-Glucoside Citrate, Coco Glucoside (Coconut and Sunflower Oil), Glyceryl Oleate, Hydrolyzed Wheat Protein*, Xanthan Gum, Fragaria Chiloensis (Strawberry) Seed Oil, Lycopene (Tomato), 1,3 propanediol, Ethylhexylglycerin, Potassium Sorbet *Note: contains gluten.

What doesn't it have in it?: Parabens, Sulphates, Artificial fragrance

How long does the product last/what is the expiration date?: The bottle expires 6 months after opening.

Is the product cruelty-free?: Yes.

What does it smell like?: Strawberries! So, so yummy and refreshing.

What is the consistency?: Gel-like.

What is the product claim?: "Our bestselling cleanser washes away impurities to leave skin soft, refreshed, and luminous. A blend of ingredients- including lycopene (from tomatoes) and hydrolyzed wheat protein - make it ideal for cleansing, hydrating, tightening, firming, and complexion control. Cheer up more than just your complexion: This antioxidant rich formula exudes a light strawberry aroma, which brightens the skin and the senses without overpowering. Multi-tasking product: When applied to face and left to sit for 5-10 minutes (before rinsing), this complexion clearer acts as an exfoliating mask. Also removes your makeup in the same step: It gently removes makeup without stripping the skin of necessary nutrients. It’s also a great formula for cleaning makeup brushes!"

I wouldn't recommend using this for makeup brushes (a waste of product, in my opinion), but it does everything that it says it does.

What skin types would you recommend this for?: Most skin. If you are dry, I'd opt for a different cleanser.

How long until I start seeing results?: For the brightening effects, I'd say a few weeks after you begin using the cleanser. That's when I saw results, at least.

What are your thoughts about this product?: I LOVE this cleanser! Brightens my skin, leaves it soft and clear, doesn't strip me of moisture, and is effective/gentle enough to use in both the AM and PM. I leave it on for a minute or so to really deep clean my skin, or leave it on for 5-10 minutes as a mask in the morning time when I have the time. I really love the results it gives me.

Would you repurchase?: Yes! Without a second thought.

Would you recommend this product to others?: Yes, yes, yes.

Where can I buy this?:There, of course, are more stores, but here are a few: Dermstore, Birchbox, IndieLee.com

What are some similar products (that you've tried)?: None so far.

I adore this product. I've recently purchased the toner from this line and have plans to purchase her other cleanser. Have you guys tried any products from this line? Do you love them as much as I do? I'd love to hear about it!

*These are my honest opinions. I was not paid to do this review, nor was I given this product for free. I purchased this with my own money.*

bottom of page